Conversation with a teenager, playing a computer game

Him: I have no idea what I’m doing
Me: Welcome to life.
Him: I was in a cave and now I’m not.
Me: Welcome to life. Just go and hug a hen, it often helps.
Him: I wish I could navigate by Crocodile
Me:  Don’t we all?
Him: Mum, why are you talking nonsense?

Copyright © 2015 Kim Whysall-Hammond

Re-blogged from 2015. This conversation really happened— and going to speak to or hug one of our hens is a proven family remedy for most of lifes burdens.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Conversation with a teenager, playing a computer game

I'd love to hear from you...

